J.D. Byrider honors top franchises

CARMEL, Ind. - 

J.D. Byrider recently celebrated with the buy-here, pay-here corporation’s 54 owners at the company’s annual convention in Hollywood, Fla.

At the event, three Midwestern dealers won top honors as a part of J.D. Byrider’s annual award program.

The Franchise of the Year winners were chosen in three categories based on size of their franchise holdings:

• Single Location: Keith Kocourek for his Wausau, Wisc., dealership. Kocourek also earned the award last year.

• Mid (two to three locations): Mike Burgstone, who owns dealerships in East Dundee, Glendale Heights and Joliet, Ill.

• Multiple (four or more locations): Roy Wagner, who owns dealerships in Anderson, Bloomington, Columbus, Evansville, Muncie and Richmond, Ind. and Kansas City, Mo. Wagner is one of the company’s longest established franchisees. He opened his first location in 1993.

“These owners consistently put our customers first and delivered on our corporate mission to provide our customers with quality, affordable vehicles,” J.D. Byrider chief executive officer Craig Peters said. “We couldn’t be more proud of their commitment to excellence.”

The Franchise of the Year award is based on customer back as well as performance related to successful sales and financing and overall operation.

About 260 franchise owners, personnel and vendors gathered at the annual convention in November where they heard from executives about the state of the company, participated in a variety of instructional seminars, team building, and networked with fellow dealers.

J.D. Byrider franchisees operate more than 150 locations in 32 states across the country.